Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> NPTE, Why is so difficult?

Guest_Zaida_*
post Jun 10 2005, 08:43 AM
Post #1

Unregistered

sad.gif I'm a PT from Puerto Rico. I graduated in 1988 I worked there for 10 years I moved to Us for personal circuntances. For 3 years I submitted my application for NPTE test and the Regulation office went back and forth asking for papers. I gave up and them accept my application I had to take the test without preparing myself well I failed. I tried again and study hard but failed . I still have one more chaance I'm being out of practice for six years I need help to study and pass this test I need recomendations and help. anybody that live near Chicago area recently graduated can let me borrowed books or materials to study and pass this test.
Thank You
God bless you all rolleyes.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
post Jun 11 2005, 09:59 PM
Post #2

Unregistered

Dear Zaida,

I'm not from Chicago/Chicago area, and I took the Boards a long time ago, but when I was a PT student/new therapist, I worked with a PT who was from PR who had some of the same problems you are having now. Her issues with the exam seemed to have stemmed from language issues and from lack of familiarity with the way tests are written here/experience with US test-taking techniques rather than from lack of PT knowledge per se.